Flyers announce 2024 development camp schedule and roster

Guelph Storm v Oshawa Generals
Guelph Storm v Oshawa Generals / Chris Tanouye/GettyImages

With the draft behind them, the Flyers will get their first in-person look this summer at some of their prospects. A total of 39 players will be attending, with six of their seven draft picks taking part in the events.

On-ice sessions will begin on Tuesday, July 2 as players will be split into two teams: Team Briere and Team Jones. The groups will also be split up by position as well, with goaltenders and defensemen skating together. There will also be full team sessions scheduled as well. The camp will end on Saturday, July 6 with a five-on-five scrimmage. A full schedule, including times for each group, can be found here.

Flyers announce development camp schedule and roster

As mentioned above, a total of 39 players will take the ice over the next few days. All but one of the 2024 draftees will be in attendance. Ilya Pautov is the only exception. As expected, but now official, Matvei Michkov will not be in attendance despite rumors of his early arrival. He has yet to sign an entry-level contract and is likely working on his visa to be able to leave Russia.

The roster consists of 22 forwards, 14 defensemen, and three goaltenders. Along with their own prosopects, the Flyers have also invited 14 other players to participate. Only one invite has any ties to the Flyers organization.

Development Camp Roster


85 J.R. Avon
52 Denver Barkey
47 Jack Berglund

90 Alex Bump
45 Alex Ciernik
62 Cody Croal*
87 Mark Estapa*
92 Alexis Gendron
51 Heikki Ruohonen
43 Jett Luchanko
68 Devin Kaplan
54 Cole Knuble
57 Ryan MacPherson
72 Owen McLaughlin
83 Matt Miller*
40 Lee Parks*
50 Noah Powell
70 Ryan Remick*
63 Massimo Rizzo
80 Santeri Sulki
96 Jack Williams*
38 Josh Zakreski*


59 Oliver Bonk
93 Matthew Campbell*
58 Emile Chouinard*
42 Spencer Gill
61 Artyom Kudashov*
76 Matteo Mann
41 Hunter McDonald
53 Austin Moline
96 Ty Murchison
22 Jack Page*
75 Ethan Samson
67 Sam Sedley*
65 Carter Sotheran
95 Trey Taylor*


64 Carson Bjarnason
29 Matteo Drabac*
34 Arthur Smith*

*Camp Invite